The International Centre, Telford. 10th - 11th July 2019

Agenda at a glance

Wednesday 10th July 2019

Wednesday 10th July - Track 1:
09:30 - 10:30 - The UK Ceramics Market Overview
10:45 - 11:45 - Energy Efficiency and Carbon Reduction
12:00 - 13:00 - Improvements in traditional high temperature sintering
14:00 - 16:30 - Additive Manufacturing
16:30 - 18:00 - Drinks reception
Wednesday 10th July - Track 2:
10:45 - 11:10 - Roll-to-Roll Ceramic for multi-market applications, Energy, Flexible Hybrid Electronics and Medical
11:15 - 12:00 - The Faraday Battery Challenge – Challenges and Solutions
12:00 - 12:30 - New Ceramic Solutions in Thermal Management
14:00 - 14:50 - Ceramic Materials Analysis and Testing
15:00 - 16:00 - ACerS UK chapter UK Ceramic Talent – Latest Developments
Wednesday 10th July - Track 1: Nanomaterials
09.30 - 10.30 - Opening Plenary – Leaders in Advanced Materials
10:45 - 11:45 - Industry Snapshot: Success Stories and Challenges
12:00 - 13:00 - Ready for Industry? From Research to Mass Manufacture
14:00 - 15:00 - Nanoelectronic Materials – Design and Development
15:30 - 16:30 - Analysis and Characterisation for 2D Materials
16:30 - 18:00 - Drinks reception
Wednesday 10th July - Track 2: Advanced Composites
10:45 - 11:45 - Lightweighting in Advanced Composites
12:00 - 13:00 - Innovations in Composites - Part 1
14:00 - 15:00 - Innovations in Composites - Part 2
15:30 - 16:30 - Sustainability in plastics and composites

Thursday 11th July 2019

Thursday 11th July - Track 1:
9:30 - 12:30 - Ceramic Applications
Thursday 11th July - Track 2:
9:30 - 10:25 - Bringing together Industry and Academia. Challenges and Opportunities
10:30 - 10:55 - Transforming Advanced Materials Technologies into Profit
11:00 - 11:25 - Alternatives in Powder Pressing: Dry Bag Isostatic and Uniaxial Presses
11:30 - 11:55 - Closing the gap between lapping and polishing
12:00 - 12:25 - Choosing the Right Ceramic Adhesives
12.30 - 12.55 - Magnetic Separation in the Ceramics Industry
Thursday 11th July - Track 1: Nanomaterials and Additive Manufacturing
09:30 - 11:00 - Nanomaterial Development - Processing and Manufacturing Nanomaterials at Commercial Scale
11:15 - 12:15 - Nano Safety – Safe by Design
13:15 - 14:15 - Global Regulations and standards for nanomaterials
14:30 - 15:30 - Advanced Materials for Additive Manufacturing
Thursday 11th July - Track 2: Advanced Coatings and Surface Engineering
09:30 - 11:00 - Innovations in Advanced Coatings
11:15 - 12:15 - Digital Manufacturing in Coatings - Lessons From Other High-Value Industries
13:15 - 14:15 - Designing Right First Time – Surface Engineering Measurement and Precision

Enquire

Please use the following details to get in touch:

Adam Moore | Managing Director | +44 (0)1273 286360 | a.moore@event-partners.org

Alex Oliver | Event Director | +44 (0)1273 286399 | alex.oliver@event-partners.org

Zak Towner | Exhibition Manager AMS | +44 (0)1273 286398 | zak.towner@event-partners.org

Bianca Fogah | Marketing Manager | +44 (0)1273 286411 bianca.fogah@event-partners.org

Marina Sicard | Design Manager | +44 (0)1273 286411 marina.sicard@event-partners.org

Steve Bryan | Conference | +44 (0)1273 286361| steve.bryan@event-partners.org

Accounts | accounts@advancedmaterialsshow.com

Operations | operations@advancedmaterialsshow.com