The International Centre, Telford. 10th - 11th July 2019

Agenda at a glance

Wednesday 10th July 2019

09:30 - 10:30 - UK Ceramics Market
10:45 - 11:45 - Energy Efficiency and Carbon Reduction
12:00 - 13:00 - Improvements in traditional high temperature sintering
14:00 - 15:00 - Ink-jet printing and additive manufacturing for traditional ceramics
15:30 - 16:30 - Ceramic Material Analysis and Testing
10:45 - 11:45 - Dense Additive Manufacturing - Case Study
12:00 - 13:00 - Porous Additive Manufacturing
14:00 - 15:00 - Ceramic Composites
15:30 - 16:30 - Ceramic Materials for Energy Storage
Wednesday 10th July - Track 1: Nanomaterials
09.30 - 10.30 - Opening Plenary – Leaders in Advanced Materials
10:45 - 11:45 - Industry Snapshot: Success Stories and Challenges
12:00 - 13:00 - Ready for Industry? From Research to Mass Manufacture
14:00 - 15:00 - Nanoelectronic Materials – Design and Development
15:30 - 16:30 - Analysis and Characterisation for 2D Materials
Wednesday 10th July - Track 2: Advanced Composites
10:45 - 11:45 - Lightweighting in Advanced Composites
12:00 - 13:00 - Innovations in Composites
14:00 - 15:00 - Sustainability in plastics and composites

Thursday 11th July 2019

9:30 - 10:30 - Nanomaterial Development: Processing and Manufacturing Nanomaterials at Commercial Scale
11:15 - 12:15 - Nano Safety: Nanomaterial Design with Safety in Mind
13:15 - 12:15 - Additive Manufacturing – Metals
14:30 - 15:30 - Additive Manufacturing – Polymers
9:30 - 11:00 - Digital Manufacturing: Lessons From Other High Value Industries
11:15 - 12:15 - Latest Innovations in Advanced Coatings
13:15 - 14:15 - Designing Right First Time – Measurement and Precision
14:30 - 15:30 - Developments in Corrosion Protective Coatings
Thursday 11th July - Track 1: Nanomaterials and Additive Manufacturing
09:30 - 11:00 - Nanomaterial Development - Processing and Manufacturing Nanomaterials at Commercial Scale
11:15 - 12:15 - Nano Safety – Safe by Design
13:15 - 14:15 - Global Regulations and standards for nanomaterials
14:30 - 15:30 - Advanced Materials for Additive Manufacturing
Thursday 11th July - Track 2: Advanced Coatings and Surface Engineering
09:30 - 11:00 - Innovations in Advanced Coatings
11:15 - 12:15 - Digital Manufacturing in Coatings - Lessons From Other High-Value Industries
13:15 - 14:15 - Designing Right First Time – Surface Engineering Measurement and Precision

Enquire

Please use the following details to get in touch:

Adam Moore | Managing Director | +44 (0)1273 286360 | a.moore@event-partners.org

Alex Oliver | Event Director | +44 (0)1273 286399 | alex.oliver@event-partners.org

Zak Towner | Exhibition Manager AMS | +44 (0)1273 286398 | zak.towner@event-partners.org

Mark Higgins | Exhibition Manager | +44 (0)1273 286361| mark.higgins@event-partners.org

Bianca Fogah | Marketing Manager | +44 (0)1273 286411 bianca.fogah@event-partners.org

Marina Sicard | Design Manager | +44 (0)1273 286411 marina.sicard@event-partners.org

Steve Bryan | Conference | +44 (0)1273 286361| steve.bryan@event-partners.org

Accounts | accounts@advancedmaterialsshow.com

Operations | operations@advancedmaterialsshow.com